The College of Health held the official ribbon cutting and dedication of the new building on October 18, 2019.

Dr. Susanna Rivera-Mills, Ball State University’s Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, welcomed close to 200 people at the Riverside Avenue entrance to the building. She was followed by poignant and thoughtful remarks by President Geoffrey Mearns; retired Indiana State Senator Luke Kenley; and Board of Trustees Chair Rick Hall. Dean Mitch Whaley closed out the ceremony by reflecting on the hard work and dedication of the teams who came together to make the vision of the College of Health a reality.

The available facilities will ensure future healthcare professionals will have the skills to work collaboratively and engage in interprofessional education and practice, making our students even more prepared to join the workforce post-graduation.

We were fortunate to have in attendance at the ribbon cutting, those individuals who have dedicated and named spaces within this building.

  • Children’s Playroom in Recognition of Mitchell and Cathy Whaley (Room 163)
  • Therapy Room in Recognition of Patrick and Carlye Harris McLaughlin and Claire McLaughlin Baker (Room 253)
  • College of Health Conference Room in Recognition of Kevin and Jackie Radpour Rowles, DNP, MBA, MA, CRNA, ANP-BC, FAAN (Room 433)
  • Conference Room in Recognition of Kelly Hartman, MA (Room 444)
Follow Us