Where is your hometown?

Dunkirk, IN

Where did you obtain your degrees, and what was/were your major(s)?

Indiana University East – Bachelors in Business

What first interested you in counseling?

I was interested in the position as clinic coordinator after reviewing the job description, and interviewing with Dr. Burkhart.

What brought you to Ball State?

Previously I was the Practice Operations Manager at a dental office in Richmond, but I wanted to find something closer to home. After searching for the right fit, and interviewing with Dr. Burkhart I was very drawn to what the position as Clinic Coordinator entailed. Everyone has been exceptional to work with from the students to staff, and a little over one year later I am very happy that I took this opportunity.

Please describe your role within the department.

My role within the department is to provide administrative supervision for the graduate students. I’m responsible to oversee the daily operations of the Clinic such as scheduling and billing, HIPAA compliance, EMR system, B-Line recording system, and much more. I attend weekly staff meetings and biweekly CTAC meetings with Dr. Burkhart as well.

Outside of work, what are your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies outside of work include being a mom! Very soon we are expecting to add another baby girl to our gang, currently my life revolves around them. Outside of spending time with my family I find joy in crafting, I have a little side business that takes up a few evenings and some time on the weekends too.

If you could have any animal as a pet, which would you pick and what would you name them?

If I could have any animal as a pet, I would choose to have a monkey, I would name it Daisy.

What’s a movie you can practically quote from start to finish?

N/A. I’m not good at this.

If you were a brand of cereal, what would you be? Why?

If I were a brand of cereal, I would be Honey Nut Cheerios, because it’s one of my favorites.

How do you practice selfcare?

What’s is selfcare? HAHA! Hmmm, I would consider crafting my form of selfcare. I work in the garage mostly child free and listen to music or watch TV while creating glitter tumblers, T-shirts, and other things.